Textured Conversations

Home » Uncategorized » Open Mic Night! #MacroSW Chat July 23 at 9pm EST

Open Mic Night! #MacroSW Chat July 23 at 9pm EST

IMG_0390

Join host @karenzgoda and the #MacroSW crew on the eve of our annual Summer vacation for an hour of YOUR issues, comments and ideas for future chats onThursday, July 23rd at 9 pm ET / 8pm CT / 6pm PT!

We’ll take a break for the month of August (no chats). Then we return to our regular schedule of chats on the second and fourth Thursdays of the month.

Fall Schedule Highlights:

9/10/2015
Host: Pat Shelly/UB
Topic: Trauma-informed care
What is Trauma-Informed Care and Why is Social Work adopting it as a Best Practice?
@UBSSW faculty Sue Green and Tom Nochajski, Directors of the Institute on Trauma and Trauma-Informed Care ( ITTIC – http://bit.ly/1HJ3356 ) will be the resident experts for this chat, on the eve of the 14th anniversary of 9-11.There has been a great leap forward in the research on trauma, the ubiquity of Adverse Childhood Experiences (…

View original post 210 more words

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: